CALI Board of Directors

CALI BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Professor W. Warren H. Binford
Willamette University College of Law
245 Winter Street SE
Salem, Oregon  97302
Telephone: 503-370-6758
wbinford@willamette.edu
Current term: 2015-2018

 

SECRETARY (until 2018)
Professor Scott J. Burnham
Gonzaga University School of Law (retired)
608 E Erie Dr.
Tempe AZ 85282
Telephone: 406-239-2233
scottjburnham@gmail.com
Current term: 2015-2018

 

Professor Debra R. Cohen
University of the District of Columbia School of Law
4340 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: 202-274-6882
debra.cohen@udc.edu
Current term: 2016-2019

 

Professor Conrad Johnson
Columbia Law School
435 West 116th St.
New York, NY  10027
Telephone: 212-854-2141
cjohnson@law.columbia.edu
Current Term: 2014-2017

 

Professor Stephen M. Johnson
Mercer University Law School
1021 Georgia Avenue
Macon, GA 31201
Telephone: 478-301-2192
johnson_s@law.mercer.edu
Current term: 2016-2019

 

PRESIDENT (until 2018)
Professor Jennifer S. Martin
Saint Thomas University School of Law, Miami
16401 NW 37th Avenue
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
Telephone: 305-474-2420
jmartin@stu.edu
Current term: 2016-2019

 

Professor Marjorie A. McDiarmid
West Virginia University College of Law
University Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26506
Telephone: 304-293-6821
marjorie.mcdiarmid@mail.wvu.edu
Current term: 2014-2017

 

VICE PRESIDENT (until 2018)
Professor Kristina L. Niedringhaus
Georgia State University College of Law
140 Decatur Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
Telephone: 404-413-9140
krisn@gsu.edu
Current Term: 2015-2018

 

Michael Robak
University of Missouri-Kansas City
500 E. 52nd Street
Kansas City, MO 64110
816-235-2632
robakm@umksc.edu
Current Term: 2017-2020

 

Professor Roger V. Skalbeck
University of Richmond School of Law
28  West Hampton Way
Richmond, VA  23173
Telephone: 804-289-8218
rskalbeck@richmond.edu
Current Term: 2015-2018

 

Professor James C. Smith
University of Georgia School of Law
303 Rusk Hall 
225 Herty Drive
Athens, GA 30602
Telephone: (706) 542-5210
jim@uga.edu
Current Tern: 2014-2017

 

Jill Smith
Georgetown Law
600 New Jersey Ave.
Washington, DC 20002
202-662-9165
jas515@law.georgetown.edu
Current Term: 2017-2020

 

Professor David I. C. Thomson
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
2255 East Evans Avenue
Denver, Colorado 80208
Telephone: (303) 871-6467
dthomson@law.du.edu
Current Term: 2015-2018

 

Professor Jane K. Winn
University of Washington School of Law
William H. Gates Hall
Seattle, WA 98105-6617
Telephone: 206-685-2535
jkwinn1@uw.edu
Current term: 2014-2017

 

TREASURER (until 2017)
Professor Sally H. Wise
University of Miami School of Law
1311 Miller Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Telephone: 305-284-2755
swise@law.miami.edu
Current term: 2016-2019

 

Professor Patrick Wiseman
Georgia State University College of Law
140 Decatur Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
Telephone: 404-413-9163
pwiseman@gsu.edu
Current term: 2016-2019

*Director terms are for three years, begining at the annual members meeting in January of the first year listed and ending at the annual members meeting in January of the last year listed.

 

Officers terms are for two years.

 

CURRENT BOARD COMMITTEES

Executive Committee
Jennifer Martin - President
Sally Wise - Treasurer 
Scott Burnham - Secretary
Kristina L. Niedringhaus - Vice-President

Finance Committee
Sally Wise - Treasurer
Kristina L. Niedringhaus - Vice-President
Steve Johnson

Nominating Committee
Patrick Wiseman
Debra Cohen
Roger Skalbeck
Warren Binford

 

CALI STAFF

John Mayer:Executive Director
312-906-5307
jmayer@cali.org

Jessica Frank: Project Coordinator/A2j Author 
312-906-5331
jessica@cali.org

Ronella Norris: Membership Services Coordinator
312-906-5303
ronella@cali.org

Deb Quentel: Director of Curriculum Development/General Counsel
312-906-5353
dquentel@cali.org

Elmer Masters, Director of Internet Development
773-332-7508
emasters@cali.org

Dan Nagy, Systems Engineer
678-209-5515
dnaagy@cali.org

Sam Goshorn: Software Services Manager
612-875-5717
sam@cali.org

Scott Lee: Community Marketing Specialist
312-906-5316
scott@cali.org

 

CALI OFFICES

CALI
c/o John Mayer
Chicago-Kent College of Law
565 West Adams Street
Chicago, IL 60661-3691
Telephone: 312-906-5307
Fax: 312-906-5280