CALI Board of Directors


Dean Mary Lu Bilek
CUNY School of Law
 2 Court Square
Long Island City, NY 11101-4356
(718) 340-4201 <
Current term: 2019-2022

Professor W. Warren H. Binford
Willamette University College of Law
245 Winter Street SE
Salem, Oregon  97302
Telephone: 503-370-6758
Current term: 2018-2021


SECRETARY (until 2020)
Professor Scott J. Burnham
Gonzaga University School of Law (retired)
608 E Erie Dr.
Tempe, AZ 85282
Telephone: 406-239-2233
Current term: 2018-2021


Professor Debra R. Cohen
University of the District of Columbia School of Law
4340 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: 202-274-6882
Current term: 2016-2019


Professor Conrad Johnson
Columbia Law School
435 West 116th St.
New York, NY  10027
Telephone: 212-854-2141
Current Term: 2017-2020


Professor Stephen M. Johnson
Mercer University Law School
1021 Georgia Avenue
Macon, GA 31201
Telephone: 478-301-2192
Current term: 2016-2019


PRESIDENT (until 2020)
Professor Jennifer S. Martin
Saint Thomas University School of Law, Miami
16401 NW 37th Avenue
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
Telephone: 305-474-2420
Current term: 2016-2019


Professor Marjorie A. McDiarmid
West Virginia University College of Law
University Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26506
Telephone: 304-293-6821
Current term: 2017-2020


VICE PRESIDENT (until 2020)
Professor Kristina L. Niedringhaus
Georgia State University College of Law
85 Park Pl NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
Telephone: 404-413-9140
Current Term: 2018-2021


Mr. Michael Robak
The University of St. Thomas School of Law
1000 LaSalle Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Telephone: 651-962-4900
Current Term: 2017-2020


Professor Roger V. Skalbeck
University of Richmond School of Law
28  West Hampton Way
Richmond, VA  23173
Telephone: 804-289-8218
Current Term: 2018-2021


Professor James C. Smith
University of Georgia School of Law
303 Rusk Hall 
225 Herty Drive
Athens, GA 30602
Telephone: (706) 542-5210
Current Term: 2017-2020


Jill Smith
Georgetown Law
600 New Jersey Ave.
Washington, DC 20002
Current Term: 2017-2020


Professor David I. C. Thomson
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
2255 East Evans Avenue
Denver, Colorado 80210
Telephone: (303) 871-6467
Current Term: 2018-2021


Professor Jane K. Winn
University of Washington School of Law
William H. Gates Hall
Seattle, WA 98105-6617
Telephone: 206-685-2535
Current term: 2017-2020


TREASURER (until 2019)
Professor Sally H. Wise
University of Miami School of Law
1311 Miller Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Telephone: 305-284-2755
Current term: 2016-2019

*Director terms are for three years, beginning at the annual members meeting in January of the first year listed and ending at the annual members meeting in January of the last year listed.


Officers terms are for two years.



Executive Committee
Jennifer Martin - President
Sally Wise - Treasurer 
Scott Burnham - Secretary
Kristina L. Niedringhaus - Vice-President

Finance Committee
Sally Wise - Treasurer - Committee Chair
Kristina L. Niedringhaus - Vice-President
Steve Johnson
Deb Cohen

Nominating Committee
Scott Burnham
Roger Skalbeck
Warren Binford
Jane Winn
Michael Robak



John Mayer: Executive Director

Jessica Frank: A2J Author Project Manager

Ronella Norris: Membership Services Coordinator

Deb Quentel: Director of Curriculum Development/Associate Counsel

Elmer Masters, Director of Technology

Dan Nagy, Systems Engineer

Sam Goshorn: Software Services Manager

Scott Lee: Community Marketing Specialist

Jennifer Chan: Staff Accountant

Tobias Ntreiho: Back End Developer 


c/o John Mayer
Chicago-Kent College of Law
565 West Adams Street
Chicago, IL 60661-3691
Telephone: 312-906-5307
Fax: 312-906-5280