CALI Board of Directors

CALI BOARD OF DIRECTORS
(updated 5/18/2022)

Dean Alena Allen
University of Arkansas School of Law
Joined 2022
Current term: 2022-2025

Dean Greg Brandes
St. Francis School of Law
Joined 2021
Current term: 2021-2024

Benjamin Carlson
University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School
Joined 2022
Current term: 2022-2025

Dean Larry Cunningham
Charleston School of Law
Joined 2022
Current term: 2022-2025

Dean Camille Davidson
Southern Illinois University School of Law
Joined 2021
Current term: 2021-2024

LizAnn Eisen
Cornell University 
Joined 2021
Current term: 2021-2024

Professor Amy Emerson
Villanova University School of Law
Joined 2021
Current term: 2021-2024

Sara Frug
LII / Cornell
Joined 2022
Current term: 2022-2025

Professor Conrad Johnson
Columbia Law School
Joined 2008
Current Term: 2020-2023

VICE-PRESIDENT (until 2023)
Professor Stephen M. Johnson
Mercer University Law School
Joined 1997
Current term: 2022-2025

SECRETARY (until 2023)
Professor Marjorie A. McDiarmid
West Virginia University College of Law
Joined 1996
Current term: 2020-2023

PRESIDENT (until 2023)
Professor Kristina L. Niedringhaus
Georgia State University College of Law
Joined 2009
C
urrent Term: 2021-2024

Professor Fran Ortiz
South Texas College of Law Houston
Joined 2021
Current term: 2021-2024

TREASURER (until 2021) 
Professor Jane K. Winn
University of Washington School of Law
Joined 1999
Current term: 2020-2023

Jenny Wondracek
Capital Law School
Joined 2022
Current term: 2022-2025

*Director terms are for three years, beginning at the annual members meeting in January of the first year listed and ending at the annual members meeting in January of the last year listed.

 

*Officers terms are for two years.

 

CURRENT BOARD COMMITTEES

Executive Committee
Kris Niedringhaus - President - Chair
Jane Winn - Treasurer 
Marjorie McDiarmid - Secretary
Stephen Johnson - Vice-President

Finance Committee (aka the Audit Committee
Jane Winn - Treasurer
Kristina L. Niedringhaus - President
Steve Johnson - Vice President

Nominating Committee (2020)
Jane Winn - chair
Browne Lewis
Amy Emerson
Conrad Johnson
Fran Ortiz

Diversity & Inclusion
Kris Niedringhaus
Conrad Johnson
John Mayer - Executive Director

eLangdell Acquisitions
Marjorie McDiarmid
Steve Johnson
Browne Lewis
Greg Brandes
Amy Emerson
LizAnn Eisen
Deb Quentel - Director of Curriculum Development
John Mayer - Executive Director

Executive Director Evaluation
Kris Niedringhaus

Bylaws Committee
Marjorie McDiarmid
 

CALI STAFF

John Mayer: Executive Director
312-906-5307
jmayer@cali.org

Jessica Frank: A2J Author Project Manager
312-906-5331
jessica@cali.org
Ronella Norris: Membership Services Coordinator
312-906-5303
ronella@cali.org
Deb Quentel: Director of Curriculum Development/Associate Counsel
312-906-5353
dquentel@cali.org
Sara Smith, Assistant Director of Curriculum Development
312-906-5309
ssmith@cali.org
Elmer Masters, Director of Technology
773-332-7508
emasters@cali.org
Dan Nagy, Systems Engineer
678-209-5515

dnagy@cali.org
Sam Goshorn: Software Services Manager
612-875-5717
sam@cali.org
Scott Lee: Community Marketing Specialist
312-906-5316
scott@cali.org
Jennifer Chan: Staff Accountant
jennifer@cali.org
Tobias Ntreiho: Back End Developer
tobias@cali.org

 

CALI OFFICE

CALI
c/o John Mayer
Chicago-Kent College of Law
565 West Adams Street

Room 542
Chicago, IL 60661-3691
Telephone: 312-906-5307
Fax: 312-906-5280